User Tools

Site Tools


research:bioinformatics

Bioinformatics Support Platform

The aim of the BSP, initiated in 2012, is to assist commercial and academic researchers to access and use the facilities of the CHPC. It is funded by the Department of Science and Technology (DST) and is under the control of a Steering Committee and two sub-committees, for Education and Training and for Services and Support.

A dedicated website for the domain has been set up at http://bsp.ac.za/

BSP Steering Committee 2014

Name Institute Email
Prof Nicola Mulder (Chair) UCT nicola.mulder@uct.ac.za
Mr Dries Oelofse UCT dries.oelofse@uct.ac.za
Prof Brenda D Wingfield UP Brenda.Wingfield@up.ac.za
Dr Judit Kumuthini CPGR jkumuthini@gmail.com judit.kumuthini@cpgr.org.za
Dr A. Özlem Taştan Bishop RU O.TastanBishop@ru.ac.za
Dr Iqbal Parker ICGEB iqbal.parker@uct.ac.za
Mr Mohohlo Molatudi TIA Mohohlo.Molatudi@tia.org.za
Dr Arshad Ismail NICD arshadi@nicd.ac.za
Dr Happy Sithole CHPC hsithole@csir.co.za
Mr Edward Rakate CHPC erakate@csir.co.za
Mr Ben Durham DST Ben.Durham@dst.gov.za
Dr Ncebakazi Galada DST Ncebakazi.Galada@dst.gov.za

Education Committee Chair

Dr Judit Kumuthini

Services Committee Chair

Mr Dries Oelofse

Background

Achievements

A chronological list of code installed can be found here.

Past

Installed Codes

Projects Supported

Future

Installed Codes

Projects Supported

How To

Guide for various codes.

/var/www/wiki/data/pages/research/bioinformatics.txt · Last modified: 2015/08/17 11:49 by ischeepers