| Both sides previous revision
Previous revision
Next revision
|
Previous revision
|
guide:filesystems [2025/03/26 10:33] kevin |
guide:filesystems [2026/05/18 13:11] (current) ccrosby [File Systems] |
| |
| ^ Name ^ Mount point ^ File System ^ Size ^ Quota ^ Backup ^ Access ^ | ^ Name ^ Mount point ^ File System ^ Size ^ Quota ^ Backup ^ Access ^ |
| | "Home" | ''/home'' | NFS | 80 TB | 15 GB | No* | Yes | | | "Home" | ''/home'' | NFS | 80 TB | 45 GB | No* | Yes | |
| | "Lustre" | ''/mnt/lustre/users'' | Lustre | 4 PB | none | NO | Yes | | | "Lustre" | ''/mnt/lustre/users'' | Lustre | 4 PB | none | NO | Yes | |
| | "Apps" | ''/apps'' | NFS | 20 TB | none | No | On request | | | "Apps" | ''/apps'' | NFS | 20 TB | none | No | On request | |
| The Lustre file system is a high performance parallel file system which is to be used for all running jobs on the Lengau cluster. | The Lustre file system is a high performance parallel file system which is to be used for all running jobs on the Lengau cluster. |
| |
| This is a work space, or "scratch" file system and is **not** intended for long term storage. Any files you store on Lustre must be required for your jobs. Files that have not been //accessed// for more than 90 days will be considered stale and will be deleted. The data deletion process only removes files, and not directories. The empty directories will be removed 7 days later with a separate process. | This is a work space, or "scratch" file system and is **not** intended for long term storage. Any files you store on Lustre must be required for your jobs. Files that have not been //accessed// for more than 90 days will be considered stale and will be deleted. The data deletion process only removes files, and not directories. The empty directories may be removed later with a separate process when necessary to preserve meta-data space. |
| |
| If you rely in your workflow on certain directories that may have been deleted due to the clean-up process, modify your workflow to make it more robust. You can do this by simply having the necessary ''mkdir'' command in your jobscript. If the directory has been removed, this will re-create it. If the directory already exists, it will do no harm. | If you rely in your workflow on certain directories that may have been deleted due to the clean-up process, modify your workflow to make it more robust. You can do this by simply having the necessary ''mkdir'' command in your jobscript. If the directory has been removed, this will re-create it. If the directory already exists, it will do no harm. |